Save the Date!

19th Annual Liberty & Justice Gala
Saturday, September 11, 2021

The annual Liberty & Justice Gala is the primary fundraising event in support of KCMBF and its programs. KCMBF is the charitable arm of KCMBA. This exclusive event features a cocktail hour, dinner, auction, and award ceremony to recognize and celebrate the great volunteer work performed by lawyers in the Kansas City community. During the Gala, the Jack L. Campbell Legacy Award is given in recognition of the recipient's dedication to the principles of liberty and justice through exemplary professional, civic, and community service.


Thank you to the 2020 Liberty & Justice Campaign Sponsors!




     Law Office of Alan L. Markowitz


KENNER LAW FIRM                                     


Athena Dickson | Elizabeth Sharp Lynch | Foulston Siefkin LLP | Lauren Allen, LLC | Law Office of Lisa A. Hansen | Law Office of Young & Kuhl, LLC | Shawn Lee | Shook, Hardy & Bacon, L.L.P. | Tamara Veit | The David and Beverly White Charitable Fund | 
Vickie Mauck

In November 2019, the KCMBF Board of Directors passed a Resolution changing the name of the Liberty & Justice Legacy Award to the Jack L. Campbell Legacy Award. To view the Resolution,
please click here.

Marsha Campbell accepting a copy of the Resolution at the
KCMBA Annual Meeting from 2019 KCMBF President, Scott Gyllenborg

During the Gala, the Jack L. Campbell Legacy Award is given in recognition of the recipient's dedication to the principles of liberty and justice through exemplary professional, civic and community service.

Jack L. Campbell Legacy Award Recipients
John M. "Jack" Kilroy, Jr., 2019
Hon. John W. Lungstrum, 2018
Senator Claire McCaskill, 2017
Hon. Cynthia L. Martin, 2016
J. Kent Emison, 2015
Mayor Sylvester "Sly" James, 2014
Hon. Gary Fenner and Hon. Peggy McGraw, 2013
Larry McMullen, 2012
Hon. J.D. Williamson, Jr., 2011
Hon. William Ray Price, Jr., 2010
Jerome T. Wolf, 2009
Hon. Scott O. Wright, 2008
James R. Wyrsch, 2007
Bobbie Lou Nailling-Files, 2006
Robert C. Welch, 2005
R. Lawrence Ward, 2004
C. Patrick McLarney, 2003

Scroll down to see photos from the October 5, 2019 Gala.   

Thank you to our Auction Donors!

A. Goodwin Art                                              
Amigoni Urban Winery
Bartimus Frickleton Robertson Rader PC
Boulevard Brewing Company
Brewery Emperial
Chicken N Pickle
Chris Fulks at Indian Hills Country Club
Complete Legal
CraftLux Candle & Design Co.
Dana & Keith Cutler
David Henrie and Mike Parrott
Destiny Bounds - Kutak Rock LLP
Edelman Liesen & Myers
Frisbie Road Photography
Harold Goss
Hartmann Law Office, LLC
Hogshead Kansas City
Holladay Distillery/Athena & Andy Dickson
Hon. Mark D. Pfeiffer
Isinglass Estate Winery
J.R. Hobbs
Jill & Mark Katz
Kansas City Paralegal Association
Kansas City Zoo
Katrina Smeltzer - Sandberg Phoenix & Von Gontard P.C.
KCMBA Lawyer Well-Being Committee
Kuhlman & Lucas LLC
Law Office of Lisa A. Hansen
Lawson Norris Sorenson
Lynne Drake
McGonagle Spencer Gahagan P.C.
Mike Ketchmark
Missouri Paralegal Association
Nancy and David Kenner
New Strong
Norman & Graves LLC
Paradise Park
Parkway Social Kitchen
Raymond Dake Photography
Simpkins Law Firm LLC
Sporting KC
Tamara A. Veit of McElligott Ewan & Hall PC
Tesla on the Country Club Plaza
The Ceramic Cafe
The Goss Law Firm P.C.
The National WWI Museum and Memorial
Tom's Town
Tracy and Jeff Spradlin
Truly Yours
Underdog Wine Co.
Versfeld & Hugo LLC
Waldo Well
Well Life LLC
west elm

Thank you to Azbill Photography for the photos.
If you would like a digital copy of a photo, please contact Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Fou
ndation at