KCMBF Board of Directors

Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Foundation’s Board of Directors is the foundation's managing body. They meet at minimum quarterly to discuss and vote on the affairs of the foundation. Members are selected annually from a pool of applicants by the Nominating Committee for one, two, or three-year terms. The Nominating Committee may also choose to appoint Lifetime Members, who are permanent members of the KCMBF's Board of Directors. For more information on the structure and functions of the Board of Directors, please refer to the foundation’s Bylaws.

2021 Board of Directors

Jill M. Katz

Jill M. Katz
Krigel & Krigel, PC

Lauren Perkins Allen
Vice President

Lauren Perkins Allen
Lauren Allen, LLC

Leon Versfeld
Leon Versfeld
Versfeld & Hugo, LLC

Russell S. Jones, Jr.

Russell S. Jones, Jr.
Polsinelli PC

Anna Berman
Legal Advisor
Anna Berman
Kutak Rock LLP

Immediate Past President

Peter E. Goss
Peter E. Goss
The Goss Law Firm, P.C.

(Terms Expiring 2021)

Kelisen R. Binder
Brandee B. Bower
Abraham D. Kuhl
Jeffrey Q. McCarther
Ronald Nguyen
Phyllis A. Norman
Jennifer R. Reagan
David W. White

(Terms Expiring 2022)

Scott S. Bethune
Kelly A. Campbell

Mark A. Emison
Michael B. George
Nancy E. Kenner
Meghan A. Litecky
Elizabeth Sharp Lynch
Marcus McLaughlin

(Terms Expiring 2023)

Amy L. Coopman
James 'J.R.' Hobbs
Anne Marie Marchael
Anthony S. McDaniel
Elizabeth A. Murray
Wes Shumate
Tamara Veit
Gillian Ruddy Wilcox

Lifetime Members

James R. Bartimus
W.H. 'Bert' Bates
Thomas V. Bender
Gregory M. Bentz
P. John Brady
Patricia A. Dorsey
James P. Frickleton
Peter E. Goss
Scott C. Gyllenborg
John S. Johnston
Hon. Cynthia L. Martin
Hon. Ann Mesle
Timothy W. Monsees
Sandra L. Schermerhorn
David M. Skeens
J. Harlan Stamper
Wm. Dirk Vandever
R. Lawrence Ward
Robert C. Welch
Fred Wilkins
Hon. J.D. Williamson, Jr.
Jerome T. Wolf
James R. Wyrsch